Wedding Season

The muse to write has escaped me of late. Let’s see what I can come up with today though as I wait for maintenance on my servers to finish.

It’s apparently wedding season across the many states of the US. In the last month and a half, I’ve been to a wedding in Alaska, Buffalo, Massachusetts, and even went international with a bachelor party in Niagara Falls this past weekend. It’s been a heck of a ride.

Here’s a few shots of the weddings & random fun

:

Me, my dad, and Mr. Quiet at the rehearsal dinner

Me, Dad, Mr. Quiet

Me, Dad, Mr. Quiet

Me & My Buddy Mr. T at the wedding

Me & Mr T

Me & Mr T

I Decided to take the beard off for the weddings.

Here’s a great shot of Mr & Mrs Quiet with his mom, step dad, and sister who were all practically my family  growing up (with the exception of Mrs. Quiet who is only family now).

Mr Quiet, Mrs. Quiet, Mom, Dad, and Sis

Mr Quiet, Mrs. Quiet, Mom, Dad, and Sis

A few short days later I found myself in Buffalo for my cousin’s wedding.

The bride to be’s dad and my cousin:

The night before the wedding I stayed with my cousin and her bridesmaids. We got ice cream and felt ten again:

Ice Cream!

Ice Cream!

I had also stopped and bought fireworks on my way in to town – she loved them:

Sparklers!

Sparklers!

When I bought the fireworks, I asked the lady selling them to me why none of them shot in to the sky any more. She cited some legislation then told me that I could put them on a ladder to get the full effect.

Er. Yeah. ’cause that’s the same.

Ah well, it was still pretty cool once I put three or four together:

Fireworks

Fireworks

Being in the wedding, I didn’t get to snap too many photos, a few, however turned out great.

Some of my favorite people ever

Some of my favorite people ever

My Cousin and I

My Cousin and I

Group Shot

Group Shot

Whos wedding is it anyway?

Who's wedding is it anyway?

After a quick week of work, it was time for the 4th of July.

Lo and behold, my best friends got engaged on the 2nd.

Phone call to the parents

Phone call to the parents

Thumbs up to happiness

Thumbs up to happiness

Celebratory Pitcher

Celebratory Pitcher

The next night we all drove up to Columbus together, but that will have to be a separate post, this one’s all about weddings & stuff.

Following Columbus, I hopped in the Jeep and drove up to Massachusetts with Lois Lane (pseudonym) via New Jersey for yet another wedding.

We look awesome:

The Alaskan and Lois Lane

The Alaskan and Lois Lane

(I need a new suit)

On the way out of town (sorry, no actual photos of the wedding) we stopped for gas where they had, not breakfast, but BREACKFAST.

BreaCkfast

BreaCkfast

The best part was that they had the sign misspelled in not one, but two places. I’d have put it up to some kitchy marketing scheme if we weren’t on the cusp of the ghetto.

A few weekends here in the District of laziness and nautical(izing?) (coming soon) and it was back on the road for more wedding-themed fun, this time in the great state Country of Canada.

We got an awesome room, specially designed for children. They must have known we were coming.

The door had two peepholes:

Kids Door

Kids Door

And kid-themed comforters:

Kid Comforters

Kid Comforters

We then proceeded to relive college in all sorts of un-blogworthy ways.

The rest of the weekend was amazing, but my favorite part of the whole trip was when we were in a KFC eating and waiting out the rain, when suddenly, the clouds parted, and I was able to take the gayest (as in gay pride, not homophobic) and most awesome picture ever:

Rainbows and Dinosaurs

Rainbows and Dinosaurs

It’s gay, you know, because of the rainbow. AND it’s awesome, because it’s got a Dinosaur. DINO RAMPAGE!!!!! (link to full size)

rawwwwrrrr.

And that’s what I’ve been up to.

More to come. Everything will be all out of order now… hmm… the OCD in me is irked by that.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

