OUCH

So a few months ago I proudly purchased a hammock to string up in my room as well as use during my more rustic camping adventures. Thus far it has proved to be a nice place for relaxing after a run or for watching football, lazily suspended four feet above my hard wood floor, swaying to my own rythms.

Relaxing that is, until yesterday, when I awoke from a nap mid-air and promptly fell on my elbow and back. Did I mention the hard wood floor?

Fortunately I avoided much injury beyond a bruised elbow and a sore back, but it was no fun.

Lesson learned: check the knot three times before bedding down.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

