MROD DC 2009

Who ever said I didn’t love CAPS?

MROD came down for a visit this weekend and between rocking out on Rockband Beatles and hopping bars, we went out for a mid-day excursion.

MROD waltzes down the street, excited for art.

The Smithsonian Castle through some foliage:

The Jump!

A lone ball at the Hirshhorn

Inside the Hirshhorn

I’m not sure why, but I really like this photo:

This guy stuck out as cool, too

How many days do you feel like that? Great from one side, incomplete from another. Deep man. Deep.

And I leave you with a shot of a bee’s behind.

Aside from the above, we hit up two of my favorite spots to grab a bite and a brew, namely Rustico in Alexandria with always tasty pizza (duck pizza no less) and then some Zaytinya the next night for the best Tapas in town. We also found a great (new?) cupcake place in Georgetown called Baked and Wired, which in my unsophisticated opinion, is far superior to Cake Love (at least the one in Shirlington).

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “MROD DC 2009”

  1. Weekend Update « MRod says: Says:

    […] 25, 2009 · Leave a Comment Last weekend I went to visit my old high school chum Clay in DC (Formerly Clay the […]

  2. AKSam Says:

    Very nice. It once again reminds me that I need to get my ass out to D.C. to visit you at some juncture. Maybe when I’m interviewing for jobs next year.

Leave a Reply

