Sad News

I received a phone call yesterday from my mom telling me that a cousin had died this weekend. She was understandably pretty upset, and our family is reeling from the loss. He was only a few years older than I am, and got ran over where he was living in Arizona. Although we didn’t grow up together, and we were not first cousins, I’m finding it tough to imagine that he’s gone.

I’m really glad that I got to see him this past winter while we were both traveling through Anchorage. He was on his way home to see the family in Barrow and I was there for Work. We ate lunch at Applebee’s of all places, but had a great time seeing one another and catching up on life – he even let me borrow his Parka for a bit.

Even though we hadn’t seen each other in fifteen years before that, it’s still tough knowing he’s gone.

Rest well, Eli, you will be missed.

One Response to “Sad News”

  1. Matthew Rodriguez Says:

    Man, sorry to hear this news Clay.

Leave a Reply

