Catching a new show and some old friends

Last night I was lucky enough to catch up with fellow Alaskan’s Ryan and Gabe while they were in town playing a show at the Rock’n’Roll hotel up on H street. I’d never listened to Ryan’s band The Builders and the Butchers before but I really liked their style. From Ryan’s ever expanding vocals to dual drummers to an electric banjo and dueling mandolins, the show was fun, raw, passionate, and full of emotion in a way that I hadn’t experienced since I was back in High School getting my first taste of live shows.

I recommend checking them out if you’re up for a different sound that’s also great music.

Thanks for the tickets guys, hope to see you next time you’re in town!

2 Responses to “Catching a new show and some old friends”

  1. Steve Sauer Says:

    R&R Hotel is such a cool place. Did you go upstairs and see the old piano in the front room? (I hope it’s still there.) I used to bang out tunes on there, sometimes to nobody, other times to everybody.

  2. Auto Loans Today Says:

    R&R Hotel is such a cool place. Did you go upstairs and see the old piano in the front room? (I hope it’s still there.) I used to bang out tunes on there, sometimes to nobody, other times to everybody.
    +1

Leave a Reply

